Public Document Pack



	ANNUAL COUNCIL
DATE:	THURSDAY, 26 MAY 2022 5.30 PM
VENUE:	KING EDMUND CHAMBER, ENDEAVOUR HOUSE, 8 RUSSELL ROAD, IPSWICH

For consideration at the meeting on Thursday, 26 May 2022, the following additional or updated papers that were unavailable when the Agenda was printed.

TABLED PAPERS

		Page(s)
9	MC/22/3 POLITICAL BALANCE AND COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES	3 - 4
	Monitoring Officer	
11	MC/22/4 APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES FOR 2022/23	5 - 8
	Leader of the Council	
12	APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLORS TO THE SHARED REVENUES PARTNERSHIP JOINT COMMITTEE	9 - 10
	The Assistant Director – Law and Governance to report that, in accordance with the joint arrangements established with Babergh	

accordance with the joint arrangements established with Babergh District Council and Ipswich Borough Council, Council is asked to appoint two Cabinet Members and two substitutes to serve on the Committee for the current municipal year.

The political balance rules do not apply to Mid Suffolk's appointees.

13 APPOINTMENTS TO THE SUFFOLK JOINT STANDARDS 11 - 12 BOARD

The Assistant Director – Law and Governance to report that, in accordance with the joint arrangements established with Babergh District Council and Suffolk County Council, Council is asked to appoint three Councillors to serve on the Board for the current municipal year.

The political balance rules do not apply to Mid Suffolk's appointees who cannot be:

- The Chairman of the Council
- Members of the Cabinet

14 APPOINTMENTS TO THE JOINT GYPSY AND TRAVELLER 13 - 14 STEERING GROUP

Council is asked to appoint four Councillors to the Joint Gypsy and Traveller Steering Group for the current municipal year.

15 APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCIL WORKING GROUPS

15 - 16

Council is asked to appoint Councillors to the following Working Groups:

- Community Governance Review Working Group
- Constitution Working Group
- Member Learning & Development Working Group
- Local Plan Working Group

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact the Committee Officer, Committee Services on: 01473 296472 or Email: Committees@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk

Appendix B to Paper MC/22/3

MSDC COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Conservative & Independent	Green & Lib Dem
James Caston	Terence Carter
Paul Ekpenyong	Keith Scarff
Dave Muller	Keith Welham

JOINT AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Conservative & Independent	Green & Lib Dem
James Caston	Austin Davies
Dave Muller	Rachel Eburne
	Mike Norris

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE A

Conservative & Independent	Green & Lib Dem
Matthew Hicks	Rachel Eburne
Barry Humphreys	John Field
Richard Meyer	Sarah Mansel
Tim Passmore	John Matthissen

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE B

Conservative & Independent	Green & Lib Dem
James Caston	Andy Mellen
Peter Gould	Mike Norris
Kathie Guthrie	Andrew Stringer
Dave Muller	Rowland Warboys

LICENSING & REGULATORY COMMITTEE

Conservative & Independent	Green & Lib Dem
Gerard Brewster	Helen Geake
Paul Ekpenyong	Penny Otton
Julie Flatman	Stephen Phillips
Kathie Guthrie	Daniel Pratt
Dave Muller	Andrew Stringer

JOINT APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Conservative & Independent	Green & Lib Dem
Gerard Brewster	Andy Mellen
Suzie Morley	

Updated 23 May 2022 - changes highlighted



Appendix A to Paper MC/22/4

MID SUFFOLK DISTRICT COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS OF REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES/PARTNERSHIPS 2022/23

NAME OF BODY OR PANEL	NUMBER OF REPRESENTATIVES TO BE APPOINTED	NAME OF MEMBER NOMINATED
Armed Forces Covenant		Barry Humphreys Armed Forces Champion
ASSOCIATION FOR SUFFOLK MUSEUMS	1	
3 x annum weekday a.m. at Suffolk museums	Management Committee Member	Richard Meyer
EAST OF ENGLAND ASSEMBLY OF LEADERS	1 (Leader)	The Leader
EAST OF ENGLAND LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION		
1 x per annum am/pm at local authority venues across East England	1	Suzie Morley
EAST SUFFOLK INTERNAL DRAINAGE BOARD	3 Representatives elected for three years 2021 - 2023	James Caston John Field Keith Welham
EAST WEST RAIL CONSORTIUM	1	Gerard Brewster
HOME-START MID SUFFOLK 8 - 12 x per annum a.m.	1	Lavinia Hadingham
IPSWICH STRATEGIC PLANNING AREA BOARD 4 x per annum p.m. in Ipswich	1 (+ 1 substitute)	David Burn (Sub: John Field)
LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION – SPARSE	1	Suzie Morley
LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION ASSEMBLY Annual meeting 3 x per annum daytime LGA London and at Rural Conference Venues	1 The Leader	Suzie Morley Observer: <mark>Andy Mellen</mark>
MID SUFFOLK DOMESTIC ABUSE FORUM	1	Stephen Phillips

NAME OF BODY OR PANEL	NUMBER OF REPRESENTATIVES TO BE APPOINTED	NAME OF MEMBER NOMINATED
THE FOOD MUSEUM	1 Trustee	Richard Meyer
SUFFOLK FLOOD RISK MANAGEMENT SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEE 2 X annum various locations	1 (+ 1 substitute)	James Caston (Sub: Keith Welham)
SUFFOLK HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD	1 (+ 1 substitute) full voting rights	Harry Richardson
6 x per annum at Ipswich or Bury St Edmunds a.m. and p.m.	Note: rep cannot also be a rep on the Health Scrutiny Board	(Sub: Penny Otton)
SUFFOLK HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	(+ 1 substitute) Note: rep cannot also be a rep on the Health and Wellbeing Board	Julie Flatman (Sub: Sarah Mansel)
SUFFOLK JOINT EMERGENCY PLANNING POLICY PANEL	1	Suzie Morley
SUFFOLK POLICE AND CRIME PANEL	1 Places are allocated by SCC Countywide on a political basis. MSDC currently has to appoint a Green (June 2019)	<mark>Sarah Mansel</mark> (Sub: <mark>Keith Welham</mark>)
SUFFOLK VIOLENCE AND ABUSE PARTNERSHIP	1 Trustee	Stephen Phillips
SUFFOLK WASTE PARTNERSHIP (SWP)	1	Jessica Fleming
4 x per annum a.m. WESTERN SUFFOLK COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP (WSCSP) 4 x per annum a.m. various	1 Voting rights (+ 1 Sub)	Sarah Mansel (Sub: Harry Richardson)
locations on a rotational basis		

MSDC ANNUAL COUNCIL - 26 MAY 2022

ITEM 12 – APPOINTMENTS TO THE SHARED REVENUES PARTNERSHIP JOINT COMMITTEE

Suzie Morley	Gerard Brewster (Sub)
John Whitehead	Jessica Fleming (Sub)



MSDC ANNUAL COUNCIL - 26 MAY 2022

ITEM 13 - APPOINTMENTS TO THE SUFFOLK JOINT STANDARDS BOARD

Paul Ekpenyong
John Matthissen
Mike Norris



MSDC ANNUAL COUNCIL - 26 MAY 2022

ITEM 14 - APPOINTMENTS TO THE JOINT GYPSY AND TRAVELLER STEERING GROUP

Julie Flatman	John Field
Lavinia Hadingham	Andrew Stringer



MSDC ANNUAL COUNCIL - 26 MAY 2022

ITEM 15 - APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCIL WORKING GROUPS

COMMUNITY GOVERNANCE REVIEW WORKING GROUP

Suzie Morley	Sarah Mansel
John Whitehead	Penny Otton

CONSTITUTION WORKING GROUP

Matthew Hicks	Sarah Mansel
Suzie Morley	Keith Scarff

MEMBER LEARNING & DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

Suzie Morley	Rachel Eburne
Julie Flatman	Stephen Phillips

LOCAL PLAN WORKING GROUP

David Burn	John Field
Kathie Guthrie	Andrew Stringer

